618th AOC (TACC)   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > AMC Outstanding Airmen of the Year celebrated
AMC Outstanding Airmen of the Year celebrated

Posted 3/26/2010   Updated 3/26/2010 Email story   Print story


by Laura McAndrews
Air Mobility Command Public Affairs

3/26/2010 - SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill.  -- Air Mobility Command's Outstanding Airmen and First Sergeant of the Year banquet April 8 will recognize 12 finalists who represent the best of the best in AMC.

During the banquet one Airman from each of three categories - Airman, NCO and Senior NCO - will be chosen to represent AMC during the Air Force 12 Outstanding Airmen Competition. Additionally, one first sergeant candidate will move on to compete at the Air Force's First Sergeant of the Year Competition.

The banquet will be held at the Scott AFB Club April 8 starting at 6 p.m. Dress is semi formal or mess dress for military attendees, and coat and tie for civilians. This year's theme is "Developing Mobility Airmen."

If you'd like to attend this year's event Chief Master Sgt. David Spector, AMC's Command Chief, asks you to please visit: https://einvitations.afit.edu/AMC12OAY232/anim.cfm

Whittling down this year's list of nominees was extremely challenging, according to Chief Spector.

"The caliber of this year's Airmen was outstanding," said the Chief. "I'm extremely proud of each and every one of this year's finalists. The number of amazing Airmen we have in AMC is overwhelming and I thank you for the work you do every day to make this command great."

The following 12 Airmen were selected as the top AMC Airmen in their categories:


Staff Sgt. Joshua A. Hoshauer, of the U.S. Air Force Expeditionary Center, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, N.J.

Senior Airman Keyshondra K. Pringle, of the 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB, Del.

Senior Airman Samuel A. Siewert, of the 437th Airlift Wing, Joint Base Charleston, S.C.


Tech Sgt. Robert A. Graham, of the 375th Air Mobility Wing, Scott AFB.

Tech Sgt. Mary L. Richardson, of the 60th Air Mobility Wing, Travis AFB, Calif.

Staff Sgt. Derrick C. Victor, of the 19th Airlift Wing, Little Rock AFB, Ark.


Master Sgt. Joseph T. Kazimer, of the U.S. Air Force Expeditionary Center, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst.

Senior Master Sgt. Scottie D. Tadlock, of the 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB.

Master Sgt. Brian A. Taylor, of Headquarters AMC, Scott AFB.


Master Sgt. Craig W. Brown, of the 615th Contingency Response Wing, Travis AFB.

Master Sgt. Danny L. Davis, of the 43rd Airlift Wing, Pope AFB, N.C.

Senior Master Sgt. Paul L. Hughes, of the 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB.

"General Johns (AMC commander) and I would like to extend our gratitude to all of you for the work that you do to make AMC's mission possible," said Chief Spector. "I would like to, again, congratulate the nominees and wish them luck as they move on to the next level!"


In case you can't attend this year's banquet we invite you to experience the action live from home! Join us on the AMC Facebook page ("MobilityAirmen") and follow us on Twitter ("MobilityAirmen") as the events unfold. We'll be providing information and imagery as it happens.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside 618th TACC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act