618th AOC (TACC)   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Eight TACC members selected for promotion to technical sergeant
Tech Sgt (E-6)
Download HiRes
Eight TACC members selected for promotion to technical sergeant

Posted 6/23/2011   Updated 6/23/2011 Email story   Print story


by Staff Report
Tanker Airlift Control Center Public Affairs

6/23/2011 - SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. -- Air Force officials released the names of active-duty members selected for promotion to the rank of technical sergeant today, including eight members from the Tanker Airlift Control Center.

The TACC selectees are:

Juan Armourrobinson, Noncommissioned Officer in Charge, Knowledge Office Management
Brian Derry, Validator, AFTRANS Fusion Center
Aaron Leal, Airlift Planner
Lewis Phillips, Global Mobility, Lead Weather Forecaster
Jason Ramos, Global Mobility Weather Forecaster
Ernest Regalado, Noncommissioned Officer in Charge, Operation Security
Alison Rudicel, Global Mobility Weather Forecaster
Jillian Williams, Junior Controller, AMC Command Center

Air Force officials selected 8,545 of 34,257 eligible Staff Sergeants for promotion to Technical Sergeant for a selection rate of 24.94% percent.

The average score for those selected was 320.48, with an average time in grade of 5.55 years and an average time in service of 10.61 years. The average score was based on the following point averages: 133.10 for enlisted performance reports, 5.49 for decorations, 73.25 for the promotion fitness examination and 55.64 for the specialty knowledge test.

Editor's Note: The Tanker Airlift Control Center, located at Scott Air Force Base, Ill., is Air Mobility Command's execution arm for providing America's Global Reach. The TACC plans, schedules and directs a fleet of nearly 1,300 mobility aircraft in support of combat delivery and strategic airlift, air refueling and aeromedical evacuation operations around the world.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside 618th TACC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act